The hand: a first attempt

I still had some foam left, so I decided to try to start the hand. I began with a plan, as usual:

And then the 3D sketch:

And finally something close to what I want to achieve.

There was good documentation on the carpals, metacarpals, etc. (and many unending discussions in the palaeontology forums) and I have some extra time now, since I finished my work and it’s a holiday.

There is still a lot to do for the hand, but I will probably only do that in São Paulo, next week, when I return, since I have no more foam.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pterosaur #1: Guidraco

Leave a Reply

