Clavicle, or coracoid

I had no time to do any research, and still couldn’t find a good model for the coracoid or clavicle (I still don’t know what’t the difference, in pterosaurs). It’s a bone that connects from the scapula to the sternum, and defines part of the shape of the body and chest. I invented a bone, and just placed it there, connecting the sternum to the scapula. It looked nice, so I left it the way it was.

Later I discovered it was bad, because the ribs would conflict with it. But I would have the weekend to make the rib cage and fix that and perhaps make a new coracoid.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pterosaur #1: Guidraco

Leave a Reply

